About us

Established in 1980 in the United States of America, the International Hindi Association (IHA) or Antarashtriya Hindi ‘Samiti’ focuses on fostering the cultural heritage of India through promotion and propagation of Hindi and its literature. Its goal is that future generations of indians abroad are not only able to speak Hindi with pride but can also learn and enjoy the reflections of Indian culture abundant in Hindi prose and poetry written through generations. This non-religious, non-political, and non-profit lingo-cultural organization is run entirely by volunteers with the support and patronage from its growing membership worldwide. We are happy that you are visiting Hindi.org.

Our board members and leadership is below.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

alok_mishra_2

Alok Misra

Chairman

New Hampshire
Alok.Misra@hindi.org

ravi_prakash_singh_3

Dr. Ravi Prakash Singh

Vice Chairman

Tennessee Ravi.Singh@hindi.org

aparna_dave_4

Aparna Dave

Trustee

Maryland
Aparna.Dave@hindi.org

Sushila_Mohnka_6

Sushila Mohanka

Trustee

Ohio
Sushila.Mohanka@hindi.org

Pankaj-Kumar

Pankaj Kumar

Trustee

Texas
Pankaj.Kumar@hindi.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Swapan-Dhairyawan

Swapan Dhairyawan

President

Texas
Swapan.Dhairyawan@hindi.org

Major-Sher-Bahadur-Singh

Major Sher Bahadur Singh

President Elect

New York
S.B.Singh@hindi.org

Sanjeev-Sharma

Sanjeev Sharma

Secretary

Pennsylvania
Sanjeev.Sharma@hindi.org

Kiran_Khaitan_18

Kiran Khaitan

Treasurer

Ohio
Kiran.Khaitan@hindi.org

Satish_Mishra_7

Dr. Satish Misra

Past President

Maryland
Satish.Misra@hindi.org

Sangeeta_Pasrija_17

Sangeeta Pasrija

Director

Texas
Sangeeta.Pasrija@hindi.org

Suman-Vardan

Dr. Suman Vardan

Director

Virginia
Suman.Vardan@hindi.org

Ashok-Singh

Ashok Singh

Director

New York
Ashok.Singh@hindi.org

Deo-Prakash-Singh

Deo Prakash Singh

Director

Texas
Deo.P.Singh@hindi.org

Sanjeev-Agarwal

Sanjeev Agarwal

Director

Georgia
Sanjeev.Agarwal@hindi.org

COMMITTEES

2014-Happy-new-year-quote1

Dr. Nandlal Singh

Constitution & Bylaws

Texas
Nandlal.Singh@hindi.org

Ramesh_Joshi_19

Ramesh Joshi

Vishwa Editor

Ohio
Ramesh.Joshi@hindi.org

Divya Mishra

Youth Group

Maryland
Divya.Mishra@hindi.org